I suppose that you have not made it, in a controversial field until the critics of your chosen line of work begin targeting you. With that being said, I was rather amused when I read my first piece of unflattering commentary and opinion in a Chicago area online news publication. One of the contributors to the paper had written a piece titled, “Dr. Doolittle works better in movie than in real life.” The author of the piece “Jerry Moore” goes on to write about how hearing an interview with me on WGN radio recently had awoken the skeptic in him. To his credit, I too would have been skeptical listening to that interview as recently as 2006, however my own personal experiences with the supernatural, ghosts, communications from the other side and even the ability to communicate with living animals telepathically has changed my beliefs and knowledge of the world that we live in.

While everyone is entitled to their own opinions on any and every subject , it is a bit different when you make them public in a forum such as a newspaper or TV show. By going public with your viewpoints, or opinions, you are by proxy advertising yourself as somewhat of an expert in the field being commented on or at the very least you are expected to have your facts right and to have researched your subject prior to speaking about it.

Up until this article came out, all the articles written about me are from reporters and journalists who took the time to research the subject that they were writing about. I have provided readings on air while being interviewed on the radio and I have provided readings to reporters who were shocked by the material brought through and then went on to write about their own experience.

Had the author of this un-researched article bothered to read my web site (he claims he did) he would have seen that my very first testimonial is from a woman whose dog I assisted in recovering, she credits me for locating her and says that without my help it would not have been possible for her to have closure, (testimonial is located near the bottom of the home page) In the most recent TV news story which discusses my work in finding lost animals, the owner of Milo a dog that went missing in downtown Chicago is seen on camera saying that after spending less than an hour with her on the phone that I led her right to her dog.

Jerry Moore goes on to say that Karl, (the owner of the dog that is missing in the Wood Dale area near Chicago (which I was being interviewed about)) had contracted my services in locating Queenie, the missing dog. In fact it was due to the publicity surrounding my assisting in the return of Milo that led to my being involved in the hunt for Queenie.
 
A volunteer at the PACT Humane Society came to me with the story about Karl and his missing dogs, she then paid for my services, enough to cover about two house of my time at my regular rates. However I ended up spending over eight hours on the investigation and donated the bulk of my time. I worked directly with both Karl and his fiance’ Amy as well as with several members of the PACT Humane Society.
 
While looking for Queenie it became apparent to me and other members of the search team, that she was not ready to come in yet. Through my abilities I was successful in pulling a volunteer search team out of the Wood Dale area and in to the Elk Grove area where we were able to pick up a trail that had gone cold for over a week. Pretty soon I had the search teams within an hour of her location, unfortunately time worked against us and we lost her in a large field as dark closed in on the search teams. After coming so close to finding her, we decided to change tactics and to begin a more aggressive public awareness campaign and expect that once the weather changes and food becomes more scarce, that she will “turn herself in.”
 
Jerry goes on to comment “But it’s hard to take this stuff seriously, as Peden offers plenty of caveats about his readings. Sometimes he’s able to find lost pets; sometimes he’s not. Sounds like the same chances that volunteer searchers have on any given day.”
 
If my family member was missing, animal or human and there was any chance that consulting a psychic medium and animal communicator would increase the chances of being able to locate them, I would certainly give it a shot … but not prior to having my own experiences … I too was a skeptic.
 
Mr. Moore, I am offering you an opportunity to experience my abilities either over the phone or in an IM chat session. I will with only the name of the animal make a connection with them, describe them back to you, (physical descriptions, ages, manner of passing etc.)  and I will answer any questions that you ask of them in order to confirm a connection. Please call me 925-360-7469 or email me charles@charlespeden.com and I will be happy to provide you with a demonstration of my abilities.