Not too long ago I had a person call me who had concerns about ghosts. This person said that she was seeing ghosts around her house and now her whole family was starting to see things. She was a little concerned about it and so while asking a friend what she should do, she was given my number.

She called me and while I was chatting with her I saw several individuals with her, but none of them stepped forward to chat. We set the appointment and that was that.

Transformers Movie Poster

Transformers Movie Poster

The night prior to my stopping by to see about her little ghost problem, my wife Heidi and I sat down to watch a movie and settle in for the evening. Almost as soon as we sat down we were joined by a ghost. He had a very cold presence and sat down on the couch between the two of us. The couch seemed to sag a little bit when he sat down. Right away I began to smell hydraulic fluid, grease and even jet fuel. The smell was overwhelming, it was like being in a mechanics shop, or a tarmac at military base. I got a sense of large equipment and that perhaps he was a mechanic, but not with cars.

We were watching Transformers and every time that a soldier would come on the screen I got

Navy Flight Deck

Navy Flight Deck

a blast of energy from him. He made it clear that he had at one time been in the military. Then one of the female leads in the movie announces that she grew up working on cars and once again I got the feeling that he was connected to the role of mechanic.

As soon as we felt his presence, I “saw” him. He was over six foot, white, brown hair that was receding, skinny and with an almost gaunt look. His stomach hurt real bad and I sensed he had died of stomach cancer. There was an issue with his foot and or leg as well.

I asked him what he was stopping by for and he indicated that he was connected to a reading I was doing tomorrow. I thanked him for dropping by and then he proceeded to watch the entire movie with us before departing himself.

The following day I went to the address of my walk-through and as I walked in the door I described the events of the prior evening. Immediately they knew who he was and after a long conversation with him, everything was resolved. It was the woman’s uncle and he was unhappy with the way things were handled after his passing. He had been a mechanic in the military and had died of stomach cancer. He fit the description to a “T”. There was more, but not that I can reveal here. Since that visit I have not heard from him nor her and one must assume that he has crossed on over to the other side.

Bond Certificate

Bond Certificate

Many times those with unfinished business will attempt to “right things” before they cross over and continue their journey. On several occasions I have assisted with bringing closure after a sudden death. In one case I had a gentleman ask if I might know where a number of stock and bond certificates had been stashed and now that his father had passed, he needed to know where they were before selling the house. His father gave me a name to pass along to his son, it turned out that this person was best friends with his father. Now the problem was that the person who I was doing the reading for had had an argument with this very gentleman quite recently. They were fighting over where to hold the wake.

 

