On Monday the 10th of December, 2007 I booked a reading for the coming Friday on the 14th scheduled to take place at 1pm. The week leading up to the reading I had several other readings and each of them went very well. Thanks to my connection with spirit, I was dropping names, getting dates, ages, descriptions and much more and was feeling very confident going into this particular reading.

About 10 minutes prior to the reading I prepared for the reading by playing a singing bowl and lighting a candle and

Tibetan Singing Bowl

Tibetan Singing Bowl

meditating. At 5 minutes prior to 1pm I called my appointment and began the reading. She asked about connecting with two individuals who had passed. I wrote down their names and then invited them to join us for a conversation. I then saw a boy who appeared to be about 10 years old and I saw a man who looked to be in his early 40s. He had a wiry dark brown nearly black beard that was pretty full and was wearing a jumpsuit or uniform, maybe overalls or something. The lady whom I was giving the reading to, indicated that I was not even close to describing anyone whom she knew.

Then I heard the name Virginia and asked her if it meant anything to her, she asked, “the place or the name?” I replied, “the place“ and once again she said that she had no idea of what I was talking about. Then I saw a lovely tree lined lane with very large trees, they were hardwoods of some type, maybe maples or something similar. I asked if a tree lined lane meant anything to her, once again the answer was no. Then I asked her about a gray cross. She said that she had crosses in her home, but none of them were gray and the one I saw was large enough to be a grave marker. Then I felt as though my left arm was being amputated and asked her about that, again she said that it meant nothing to her.

Tree Lined Lane

Tree Lined Lane

At this point I felt as though I was being blocked. I had gone all week, make that over two years at the time of this reading and not once had a reading gone that poorly for me. We were a half hour into the reading that had been scheduled for an hour in duration. I asked her if she had made anybody on the other side mad, again she said no. It was almost as if I had a shroud on my head when it came to attempting to connect with any information concerning her reading. I did have information come through, but I had no idea what it was connected to. 

I informed her that I would be willing to reschedule the reading and that there would be no fee for the aborted reading that had just transpired. We agreed to a new time and date and ended the call. Then I received an email the email contained no other information then the following.

Field Hospital - Savage Station

Field Hospital - Savage Station

I have a question. My house has paranormal activity. Sometimes it’s very disconcerting while other times I just accept it. It’s sometimes upsetting for my children. I feel the need to know what and who it is and why there are here. Are you able to help with this?

 

 

I wrote her back that I would be happy to assist her and then provided her my contact information. A few minutes passed and she called me and I proceeded to tell her how I had just crossed someone earlier that week and that this was an area that I was familiar with. Then all of a sudden I saw a battle raging right where she was living. I then told her that I saw her in the middle of a battlefield and she surprised me by replying that she already knew that. I then asked her where she lived and she said that she lived in Virginia! I then asked her about a tree lined lane and sure enough she lives on one, as I had described in my prior reading. I asked about a gray cross and it turns out that they live right next to an old cemetery and they also live next to where there used to be a field hospital during the civil war.

I then described the boy to her and she confirmed that she had a 10 year old son and he fit the description I had just provided, and not only that, but the man whom I had described in the prior reading fit the description of the ghost in the closet of the boys room. Just that week the boy had described the soldier in his room that would stare at him out of curiosity from time to time in such vivid detail that it had her convinced that she was not crazy since her son was seeing and feeling things as well.

I picked up on dozens of ghosts and spirits in the vicinity as many battles had been fought there. Thousands had fought and died there and many had stayed behind, a sentinel, a witness and a reminder of the atrocities that had taken place on that soil, not so many years before. And then I saw him, there was one soul among the others who was far darker and more enveloped in sorrow then any I had seen in some time. The lady with the home on the battlefield confirmed that both her and her son had felt his presence and though not frightening, it was unsettling.

Civil War Soldiers

Civil War Soldiers

As I spoke with him, he opened up and revealed what had made him so dark. He had been a field surgeon and he felt responsible for the lives that had been lost under his watch. He had performed dozens upon dozens of amputations if not hundreds of them and many of the soldiers died while under his knife. He was having trouble facing the families of those who had perished under his care. I helped him to understand that he was still loved and that his family was waiting for him on the other side. Several family members of soldiers whom had died under his knife came through and let him know that they felt no ill will towards him. After it became clear to him as to how it was time to move on, he quickly rejoined his family by crossing over.

Right after the crossing, I called back my reading from before and informed her of what had just transpired.

