This past Saturday, October 31st – Halloween, I was scheduled to facilitate a “seance” at a wonderful location in San Francisco, CA – only a half block from Golden Gate Park. Originally I had scheduled an animal communication workshop that would have taken place during the day, however due to limited sign-ups and with it being held on a holiday and with the Bay Bridge closure the workshop will be rescheduled. Heidi, (my wife) had suggested that I add a “seance” to the events that I had scheduled for the weekend and so I added it to the event list.

Halloween Seance in San Francisco with Psychic Medium and Animal Communicator - Charles Peden

Halloween Seance in San Francisco with Psychic Medium and Animal Communicator - Charles Peden

 

With the Bay Bridge being closed due to a repair falling apart, and with the majority of the people that I know in the Bay Area being in the east bay, signups were limited for this event, I also had several last minute cancelations due to the flu and so we had a smaller group than I had originally anticipated, however that can be a good thing as it allows me more time to connect with each spirit who comes through.

With all of the dire warnings about traffic jams as commuters turned to other bridges in the area, I left far earlier than I normally would have and was pleasantly surprised when I found myself near or at the speed limit nearly the entire way to the venue. I had to drive in from Benicia and so I took the 780 to the 80 and then took the 580 across the Richmond/San Rafael bridge. In San Rafael I got onto 101 and ran into a bit of stop and go traffic just prior to the Golden Gate Bridge. After crossing the bridge and turing on Fulton I arrived at my destination and checked the time, it was two hours until people were supposed to show up and so I simply sat and meditated while sipping some wonderful Peets coffee.

At 8:40 guests began arriving and by the time we were ready to begin we had 8 of us, including myself. I have worked with groups as large as 80 and as small as 2 and so though not large, it was certainly enough to have fun with. For myself as the medium, the larger the group, the more spirits who are waiting to speak and the busier it gets for me. It’s almost like being a switchboard operator with them coming at you fast and furious. The smaller the group the fewer spirits looking to make connections, though on the flip-side, the more in depth each connection can be as I have more time to spend with each one coming through.

Before getting started with describing the “seance” it’s self I should add that as a psychic medium and animal communicator or “life channel” I do not employ “parlor” tricks. There is no levitating tables, disembodied voices, (other than the ones I hear) and no trumpet playing nor table rapping. For me communication with the spirits of the dead is a much more conversational thing with them actually giving me solid names, dates and other pieces of information as well as using images, (visions) and emotions as well as physical sensations to communicate their messages. So we did not darken the room, simply we dimmed it a bit and lit a few candles. We did not burn incense, chant, pray nor meditate before we began. No one held hands and we did not offer up the names of those who we wished to connect with.

After the guests had taken their seats, sitting in a mixture of couches and chairs in a circle … facing each other with their cups of tea or water nearby, we got started. At first I simply explained a little bit about the procedure and about what to expect, then I told everyone present about how I came into my abilities and answered a few questions. A little after nine PM things began in earnest as I took in a deep breath and sat back on the couch, I closed my eyes for a second and suddenly I felt as though my lungs were flooded. The upper part of my lungs felt as though they had water on them or mucus, I felt that it was pneumonia and that it was a male, older gentleman. Immediately two of the people present said that they had a connection to a male who had pneumonia. I quickly determined which party the information that was coming through was for and proceeded to channel a personal message.

As much transpired over the course of the next few hours I will only touch on some of the highlights. At one point I was chatting with an older gentleman who started his conversation by talking about how much he and his wife, (who is still alive and traveling the world) loved each other and about what a good marriage they had. Now that he was passed though, he was watching over her during her visits abroad. Both his daughter and granddaughter were present in person at the “seance” and they mentioned that his wife was traveling through India at the moment. I asked the gentleman what part of India his wife was visiting at the moment and I very clearly heard him say to me, “northern India, Jaipur.” I repeated that to the mother and daughter and they were quick to confirm that was where she was visiting at the moment.

One of the pieces of information that came through took me a second to get, I kept seeing candy being made. And then I saw and smelled wild colors and flavors, not ones that you would see in baked goods. I saw each pieces being wrapped individually and thought that it might be gum, when I mentioned chewing gum one of the people present said that she had just been with her mother and that the last time they were together they had picked up some salt water taffy, which of course is what I was seeing.

A dog who had passed recently connected with me and revealed how much she had loved living with her people. She mentioned that she had been unhappy with a lump on her back that was under her skin and how when people would pet her, they would avoid that spot, now she was very happy to be free of any such issues. There were additional connections with animals which were also insightful and revealing. At one point I noticed that I had not yet had anyone come through for one of the guests. I turned to her and asked her if she was waiting for her father, she confirmed that she was indeed waiting to connect with him. I then asked her if he had a connection to the midwest, to fields of wheat and specifically to Kansas. She said that she grew up in the midwest, fields of wheat? yes … in Kansas? Yes.

The group reading ended up going at least an hour, with one of the other highlights being a surprise visit from a very well known fallen soldier. He had died in Afghanistan and as it turned out one of the people present had a husband who had just returned from Afghanistan. He was having nightmares about those left behind … who had died there and how powerless he felt with regards to not being able to help them. The “hero” soldier who came through informed the soldiers wife that he was there to help and that he was working to assist those who had been killed in combat, that he was helping other soldiers adjust to having just lost their lives. He asked her to inform her husband that he wanted to connect with him in his dreams.

There was much more that took place but, much of it is a “blur” to me, as the one channeling … I am not always 100% “present”.  Some connections stand out more than others, there is one more that I should mention as it will help some to understand things that they may be fearful or puzzled by. At one point I was asked about the attempts to make contact that an unidentified entity or spirit was employing. This entity was messing with all manner of electronic devices and was even messing with the persons car. I heard a very clear “26” and asked her what 26 meant to her as in what happened 26 years ago. She said, “nothing” however I lived in Texas for 26 years. I said okay … hold on, now this has been going on for about a year, a year and a half? and she confirmed that it had been going on for about a year.

I then told her that it was a younger male and that he knew her from the time she lived in Texas. She mentioned a foreign exchange student who had lived with her family who had blonde hair and who died in a motorcycle crash right after graduating. It was him coming through to say how much living with her and her family had meant to him. They had been deeply touched by his sudden passing and was reaching out to her to let her know that he was okay and that he was doing fine. When she asked why he had only been trying to get ahold of her for the past year, he said that was how long she had been aware of me, as in that is how long she has had a way to connect with him and so he was very persistent in his attempts to connect with her, bugging her to the point that she would have to say something to me.

Essentially what took place was a group reading and not a “seance” or at least not in the traditional sense, however I tend to believe that what I do tends to be a bit clearer than the seance’s of yesterday. If you yourself would like to attend a group reading or would like to have me facilitate one in your home or other venue, simply visit my web site to learn more about who I am and what it is that I do.

