After headlining the Robeson County Humane Society fundraiser in Lumberton, North Carolina at Pembrook College on the 5th and providing readings to the general public at the shelter the following day, I flew out of Raleigh on Sunday the 6th of February with my destination being Orlando, Florida. I had a transfer to another flight in Charlotte, our flight was held up on the runway prior to take off due to heavy traffic at Charlotte. With the mid-Atlantic under a blanket of snow that had been dubbed Snowmageddon by some, many flights were being diverted and Charlotte was taking in several unscheduled arrivals as planes were rerouted to locations that were not under several feet of snow.

With my flight delayed I found my connection in Charlotte to be very tight and I actually broke a sweat as I went from one end of the airport to the other in a rush to catch my connecting flight to Orlando. When I arrived at the gate, they were already boarding the plane and had just called out the seating group that I was a part of. US Airways was who I was flying on for the first few legs of my trip and I enjoyed the flights, no problems. My luggage was handled with care and when I volunteered to check my carry on luggage, they offered to fly it to my final destination. If I had a layover it would be taken off of the plane and transfered to my next flight. They accepted cash for purchases inflight and overall it went well.

With no time between flights and with both flights being brief, I had no opportunity to really get anything to eat and so when I landed in Orlando I was getting hungry. To make matters worse, my ride at the airport was late and then when we finally got on the road I realized that I simply could not wait until I got in to Vero Beach and have dinner, I had to eat something sooner than later. We pulled over at a Wendy’s and I got a baked potato with cheese and broccoli, a chocolate frosty and after eating I felt better. As much as I hate fast food, it does have a time and a place to some extent.

As I was visiting Florida after a cold snap, it was not hot nor humid when I arrived in Orlando, it was however far warmer than Lumberton had been and I found myself enjoying the warmer weather. After we got into Vero Beach, my contact had a dinner party at her home where several of her friends had gathered for an evening with a medium. It was a wonderful little house and we enjoyed good food, vegetarian lasagna, garden salad and cookies – all freshly prepared. At one point a person sitting near me at the table I was sitting at asked me a question and I began to answer her question … as I did so, it became suddenly very quiet and I realized that even those who were sitting in other parts of the room and who were no where near the table, were listening intently to everything I was saying.

A few minutes later I had not yet had another bite and nearly everyone else was done eating. Our evenings host came into the room and drew attention to the fact that I was the only one in the room who had not yet finished their food. After eating a bit more of what was on my plate I took my glass of wine to the living room and found a wonderful spot to sit down in front of the hearth and everyone else gathered around. The lights were gently dimmed and I then spent a few minutes telling everyone the story of how I came to become a believer in the paranormal and how I had gone from complete skeptic to practicing psychic medium in only four short months and how seven months later I found myself communicating with live animals.

After telling my story I opened up the room to a question and answer format which ended up taking far longer than anticipated as a few in the audience seemed convinced that I was going to explain all the mysteries of life in 30 minutes or less … needless to say by the time I started the channeling portion of the evening, several in attendance were more than ready.

I brought through at least two really strong connections with individuals on the other side who were connected to those in the room and then it happened … I went through one of the most difficult group readings I had done in some time. A lot of the material that I brought forward was not claimed by those present. As I was leaving and the following day I heard that several of the details that I had brought forward were being claimed … albeit after the reading was concluded and so I was a bit unhappy with the results of the evening. One of the things that came forward that evening which I thought was funny was a story told to me by the father of one of those present.

One of the woman had asked me to connect with her father. Pretty soon he started to come through and he had a story that he wanted to share with her. He told me that there was an issue with her swimsuit coming off or with her being immodest. I was also told that she had trouble in the water and an issue while swimming, while she was younger. She seemed very confused by the details coming forward and insisted that she had never had a problem with an immodest swimsuit and that she did not have trouble in the water. She then asked me where the trouble occurred. Her father told me that it was at the beach and not at a swimming pool. Once again he brought up the issue of a concern for her modestly. and with being in trouble while in the water. All of a sudden it hit her … she asked if it was regarding a visit to the beach in Hawaii. Sure enough it was, what had taken place though had been with a friend of hers from childhood and her father was not there. Well, the thing is that now that he has passed he can see all of her life, including the parts where he was still alive and she was “by herself”. He was trying to demonstrate how our lives are transparent on the other side, to those who are looking down upon us from “above.”

What had happened was that while at the beach in Hawaii,l she was getting hammered by huge waves that were crashing right at the waters edge. The surf was so powerful that when it would hit her and her friend, they would struggle to stay alive and the force was such that it was knocking off their swimsuits, she was about 14 at the time. This of course fit the description of the unclaimed details that her father had been providing to me. Moving on to the next set of details coming through regarding a Golden Gloves boxer … who was unclaimed until the following day … I proceeded to bring through detail after detail that went unclaimed and finally in frustration and with it getting late I pulled the plug on the readings and turned in for the evening.

I was lucky enough to have a wonderful couple open up their home to me. After arriving at their home later that evening I channeled one last time before turning in for the evening. The woman whose home it I was staying at had been at the group reading and was far more in tune with what I do than my contact whom had put the dinner party together. She and I chatted a bit about the energy in the room that evening and how it had been a challenge working with the group. She then asked me to connect with something for her husband. I “saw” what looked like a long metal object with an unusual curve on the end. I thought that perhaps it was a tool that utility workers would use. He said no connection with that to him and then I saw cattle and asked about it being a branding iron and connected with cattle. He said that yes he had done some branding before. I then heard Louis L’Amour and described the name coming through. It turned out that the gentleman was a huge fan of his and Louis had a message for him, letting him know that it brought him great happiness to see how much his works had entertained and enthralled the gentleman who I was channeling a message to. Once again confident in my abilities after a rough group reading, I turned in for the evening with anticipation of what lay in store for me in Florida. I had trouble sleeping as the sprinklers came on and the drops of water hitting the banana tree leaves made a racket, followed by the occasional thud provided by the coconuts dropping off of the trees in the yard.

part two coming soon …

