Several months back I was invited to headline a fundraiser for the Robeson County Humane Society in Lumberton, North Carolina. I agreed to donate my time and services for a worthy cause if they would be so kind as to put me up while in town and cover my airfare. They agreed to the arrangement and I went about putting a poster together for the event and then I sent out a few emails.

An evening with Psychic Medium and Animal Communicator Charles Peden - Robeson County Humane Society Fundraiser 020510

Robeson County Humane Society Fundraiser poster featuring Charles Peden Psychic Medium and Animal Communicator


As I was going to be traveling all the way to the East Coast I figured I could stop by some other locations not too far from where I was going to be and if it worked out that some events were to be arranged, I just might add them to the trip itinerary.

Two individuals, both connected to sea glass and to the same suburb of Chicago stepped forward and informed me that they had some ideas of what they could arrange for me if I was to add them as a stop on my trip. The first was Vero Beach, Florida and the second was Wilmette, Illinois, right near Chicago.

For this note I will concentrate on the North Carolina portion of the trip with the other two states to follow in subsequent posts.

Robeson County Humane Society Fundraiser Banner. An evening with psychic medium & animal communicator, Charles Peden.

My contact from the Robeson County Humane Society met me at the airport in Raleigh and while we drove to the town of Lumberton which was about an hour and forty-five minutes away … I channeled one of her ancestors. That evening I was treated to Chinese takeout and fine red wine from Napa Valley. A few others from the Humane Society had come over for dinner and I enjoyed answering their questions about what I do and how I got started. I seem to recall channeling an animal or two, but nothing significant took place as far as I can recall.

It is only fair to note here that while the Southern hospitality was warm and welcome, the weather was downright cold and blustery with snow on the ground. The following morning after I arrived, we headed over to the shelter and I chatted with a dog that was being adopted out to his forever home.

The dog was wonderful and seemed to be very excited about going to his new home. I asked the dog if the new home was to his liking and I connected with the other two dogs that already lived at this home. The existing dogs told me that they were looking forward to their new playmate joining them. Sure enough later that day the gentleman who had adopted the dog sent a video from his home of all three dogs playing together and having a ball with each other.

While at the shelter I also did a walk through and asked the dogs various questions about their likes, dislikes and health. I forwarded my notes to the personnel present so that they may have additional insights provided regarding the various animals in their care at the time.

I must say that if you are able to donate and would like to help out a shelter that is in dire need of funding, look no further than the Robeson County Humane Society in Lumberton, NC … they do wonderful work and really could use a new roof among other things. While there in the shelter, I found myself dodging raindrops and buckets in the halls and offices of the shelter, their roof is full of holes and they need some dog beds badly to keep the canines off of the cold cement.

That evening was the fundraiser at Pembrook College. We returned to my hosts home and after a quick snack we got dressed and left for the college. The rain was coming down in sheets and it was quite windy. There were two other events taking place that evening … we did not expect a large turnout and were pleasantly surprised to see a few more people filter into the room than I had feared would show up.

The evening started with dinner, chicken breast on a bed of rice with cooked carrots and rolls. A small salad and some kind of cake/brownie like desert item. There was plenty of sweet tea and I requested water and that my plate would be served vegetarian, with the chicken breast omitted. Dinner was enjoyable and I took a photograph of my plate with the cooked carrots on it and sent the picture to my wife Heidi. You see, she dislikes cooked carrots very much and I was trying to let her know that she was not forgotten. lol

After eating a quick slideshow was shown about the shelter and the work they do and then the President of the Robeson County chapter of the Humane Society gave me a wonderful introduction. Once he had introduced me, I took the stage and after playing with the mic for a bit realized that I could easily work without it, provided that I projected my voice well enough.

I spoke for about thirty minutes regarding how I had come to work with my unique abilities and shared a few stories and insights from animals in general. For the next half hour I fielded questions from the audience and then I sat down for the last hour to channel animals as they came to me.

The first animal that I “saw” coming in was a large reptile, an iguana. I described him to the audience and to my surprise no one stepped forward to claim him. I then channeled a dog or something similar who had not been able to say goodbye properly prior to passing and their person finally got the closure that they were looking for. The iguana showed up again and this time I described him as being somewhat large and angry. Once again no one claimed him and I had to dismiss the iguana a second time. This time I saw a cat coming through, all white and with a growth on the left side of the neck and a reference to being the runt of the litter. It turned out to be two cats, from the same litter who were both white and one had a growth that had come and gone while the other one was the runt of the litter. The one who had the health issue was there to reassure their human that they were in good health and not to worry about them. Then … the iguana returned, I joked about how I was going to Florida next and perhaps it was an alligator who I was going to connect with there, but once again I felt compelled to describe him as an angry iguana. At this point a young boy of about ten, in the back of the room raised his hand and said that his father had an iguana.

Finally … I asked the boy if he had a question for the iguana and he said yes, “Why did he try to break my dad’s leg with his tail?” the iguana told me that the boy’s father had made some cruel jokes about the iguana and that he was not very nice to it … the boy confirmed it, to which I reminded the audience that it is never a good idea to tease the iguanas or any other animal for that matter. Even if it’s just verbal, they still hear it and it affects them.

When I was done channeling about an hour later, I doubt very much that there were many if any skeptics left in the building. It was a lot of fun and it was well received.

After the event was over we retired for the evening and returned the following day to the shelter to provide readings to the general public. Several readings later I was done with my work in North Carolina and we went out to Fayetteville to the Mash House for dinner and a beer before catching a movie. We saw Mel Gibson’s “The Edge of Darkness” which we all enjoyed and then turned in for the evening. The following morning I found myself on the way to the airport in Raleigh for the flight to Charlotte where I had a connecting flight to Orlando, Florida.

Speaking of flights, I found that if you channel the animals connected to those who are sitting near you on the plane, that the flight will go by very quickly for all involved. Next I will fill you in on my adventures in Florida.

To learn more about psychic medium and animal communicator Charles Peden and the work that he does, visit … http://www.charlespeden.com.

