Today while chatting with a potential client for a guided sea glass hunting and beach combing excursion, my “new” (four years now) line of work came up. She immediately said … “you should know who you are chatting with … as a psychic.” and I said, oh … you mean Satan? She said “Yes!” and I told her that she was way off. I told her that I speak with live animals and that I bring understanding, peace and closure to people. She once again said that Satan was the one I was chatting with. As I had a reading coming up for an individual missing a cat in Saudi Arabia, I was forced to cut our spirited conversation short. Here is what followed:

To: charles@charlespeden.com
Sent: Mon, Mar 15, 2010 6:14 pm

sorry I made you so mad you had to hang up…I  am sure that nothing I could say could change your beliefs…just wanted to say that if I am wrong about what I believe…well then I am just wrong…but…if you’re wrong, you will have an eternity in Hell to think about it…be sure you’re right!

Truth be told, I didn’t hang up so much because I was mad, as I had a reading that I was scheduled to do and I was nearly out of time and exasperated. Right after getting off the phone with you I helped a woman in Saudi Arabia who needed to be connected with her missing cat. A wealth of details were brought through by the cat having the opportunity to communicate with me on a telepathic level. The cat informed me of the circumstances surrounding his disappearance as well as where his home had been. He told me where the vet was that he was last spotted at as well as describing the home that he now lives in, (he was taken in by another family.) Earlier this year I spent 11 days traveling through NC, FL and IL. I was flown to NC by the Humane Society, so that I could headline a fundraiser for them. I will be working with our local branch of the Humane Society this April for the third year in a row.

Everything I do brings peace, understanding, comfort and closure to people. Not once have I dealt with anything that wanted to hurt those who seek out my services. Having always been a very scientific minded person I have never fully embraced that which I did not have personal knowledge and independent verification of and frankly from where I stand, there is absolutely no way that the animals and the spirits that I am capable of communicating with, have proven to me in any way that they are the work of either demons or evil spirits. Oh sure, there are unhappy spirits out there, those who refuse to move on and stay behind as ghosts and they can be very scary to deal with … if you are not capable of seeing who they truly are. By and large what I deal with is live animal communication and communicating with the spirits of our loved ones.

In my personal experience, the universe is full of wonder and mystery we as a species and culture are constantly moving forward … what was once science fiction or heresy is now reality and fact. 500 years ago if I told you that the world was flat you would think that I was right, but if I said it was round, some might want to execute me. Televisions and cell phones are incredible in that information that is not visible to us, can be “grabbed out of thin air” and then turned into music, and moving images etc. … The more I look at things, the way that I (and I am far from being alone) see things, the “God” that is talked about in the Bible is one that I want nothing to do with, if indeed “Satan” is behind everything that I do and countless other animal communicators and psychics, do … the more and more it seems that the two had their names mixed up. The “God” in the Bible is full of vengeance and is one to be feared. What I do (through Satan (according to you)) is to bring peace, understanding, love and closure to people. (Please note this this is said tongue in cheek as I abhor all that is “evil” and supposedly supported and encourage by “Satan” (who I simply do not believe in.))

What I have are not beliefs, what I have is a deep understanding and peace and joy in all of creation through personal and independently verified experiences. When a recent friend passed, I did not mourn their death, rather I celebrated their life and enjoyed communicating with them on a regular basis since the day they passed. While helping a woman with the passing of her cat, I had the opportunity to actually see his soul leave his body and step onto my lap, (I saw the energy of his soul with my naked eye) where he picked up the conversation we had been having just prior to his passing, only moments before. Once he passed, he relayed a very moving story to me about how much he enjoyed a trip with his person where they had gone to Africa. The cat described the trip in great detail including the fact that he loved hunting the giant bugs in the yard at his persons parents house in South Africa. You simply cannot tell me that was “Satan.”

So … while you have a belief in Hell and that what I am doing is simply the “devils” work, I have peace in the knowledge that what I do is genuine and is for the greater good. I assist animals that have no other way of voicing their concerns, I have saved some animals lives with the information provided by them to me. While working as a psychic detective I have led the authorities to the bodies of the missing as well as located missing animals. The information I provide is not vague, typically it is very detailed and direct, such as street names, descriptions of the physical surroundings, information that only the family or authorities can confirm and much more such as dates, ages, descriptions of individuals involved and even names. I also would like to add that no two spirits or animals feel the same, they are all at slightly different frequencies, so that makes it harder to “buy” that it’s all the work of one entity or a group of similar entities, i.e. demons.
I have been wanting to address this very issue for awhile in my blog and so I will be posting this reply to your email.
To learn more about psychic medium and animal communicator Charles Peden, visit www.charlespeden.com.
One last thought … I do not threaten one with an eternity of burning in hell for not believing what I believe and know to be true … chew on that?
Why should “God” resort to fear … (to keep people in line) if one is a God of love?


