During a recent radio show appearance the subject of how do you find a good animal communicator came up. Something that I noticed while reviewing the web sites of others who claim to be able to communicate with animals was that a number of them had “red flags” (in my opinion) regarding their actual abilities and what they claim to do.

Let’s discuss these “red flags” and how they are perceived as such.

  1. The individual offers animal communication services, yet does not take on cases involving lost or missing animals.
  2. The “animal communicator” requests a photo or description of your animal and may inquire to the animals age.
  3. The “animal communicator” can only work with animals.

1.) This is something that I simply do not understand, if you are able to communicate with animals telepathically why would you avoid these types of readings? I think that it is for the following reasons.

  • A reading for a lost/missing animal is very results oriented, and simple platitudes and observations concerning the animal will not satisfy the client. If the “animal communicator” is unsure of their abilities, they may stay away from these cases.
  • I simply do not “buy” that these people are simply avoiding working these cases because they are too difficult or draining, if you truly can talk with animals why would you not want to help bring an animal back home?

2.) Why would one who can communicate with animals require a description or photograph in order to make a connection?

  • When I am asked to make a connection all I ask for is the name of the animal that we are looking to connect with, if you can talk to the animal, they can describe their appearance.
  • I consider my ability to describe the animal with only a name to work on as proof that I can connect, in addition many breeds have breed specific issues and once the “animal communicator” knows what breed they are working with as well as the age, they can “spin” the rest of the session by offering up material that is specific to the breed you have and based upon the age that you tell them.
  • One of my strongest ways of proving a connection is not only can I describe your animals to you, they will also tell me their ages, why would an “animal communicator” need to know the animals age in advance … unless they are not able to do what they claim to do.
  • I will allow that there are some who are legitimate and yet they continue to ask for photo’s, descriptions and ages of the animals they are being asked to connect with. I challenge those who do this to step away from such crutches and rely upon your abilities … provided that you can do what you claim to do.

3.) News flash … if you can communicate with animals telepathically, you can communicate with all spirits.

  • This is something that really irks me … why do some people claim to only channel one entity or “great spirit” in my experience, if you are capable of talking with an animal you can talk with spirits and if you can talk with spirits, you can talk with all of them, not just one.

I actually ran across one site where there was a disclaimer that read something to the effect of: If I am having an “off” day I may not be able to read for you since I need to be 100% in order to do what I do. I will know within a minute or two of our session starting as to if I am able to work with you or not, should I pull the plug, I will suggest other animal communicators to you to try.

What a load of “horses**t” I read that to mean … If I cannot fool you and I feel like I am being challenged, I will pull the plug.

I have had my off days … we all have but let me be frank with you. Even when I am sick I can channel, even after taking narcotics for pain I can channel (don’t ask … but trust me it still works) even after drinking I can channel, (once again don’t ask) even if I have had no sleep I can channel. When you can talk with animals and spirits and you do it daily or at least weekly … it becomes very “conversational” in that it really does not take any more effort than talking with your friends or loved ones, sure you may feel a bit under the weather, but you can still carry on a conversation.

In closing … use caution when booking an animal communicator, (pet psychic) and remember that I am here to assist you should you wish to connect with your animals.

Thank you,

-Charles Peden

www.charlespeden.com

