While I don’t really enjoy working lost animal cases, (working one means that someone is missing a loved one) I do find great joy in assisting in the successful recovery of a missing animal.

Working missing animal cases can be very draining, after all every client is dealing with the nightmare of a loved one being gone and are desperate for answers and closure.

Unfortunately not all cases end up with a happy reunion, however many do, they are the ones that keep me going in this tough line of work, and I would like to share one such recent story with you, here is my clients testimonial, my comments are below.

I contacted Charles on Sunday, September 18, 2011, after our cat Silky had been missing more than 35 days.  We weren’t sure if she was still alive, and had all but given up hope of seeing her again.  Charles’ first impressions were that our cat was still alive, and he saw box-type trucks nearby.
I asked Charles if he could connect with my other beloved cat, Pollyanna, whom had died on August 13, 2011 and ask her about Silky.  Charles instantly picked up Pollyanna’s energy.  Pollyanna informed him that Silky was alive and seemed to be moving to and fro in a confined area.  I told Charles that a canal runs behind my house and it continues right behind a U-Haul truck business.  Charles felt Silky was near that business.  Indeed she was!  Trapped in the canal, unable to escape over the 20 foot tall cement walls on both sides.  We placed a trap in the canal, and after 38 days and a strong will to live, we got our Silky back.  Thanks to Charles’ God-given abilities to connect to all animals living or passed on, we now have our Silky back home. 
Our family highly recommends Charles for any needs you may have regarding animals.  He is a kind and compassionate gentleman.
Mr. and Mrs Peck, Concord, Ca
 This particular case was difficult to some extent for me as I was concerned about giving false hope where there was none, however no matter how I asked the question regarding the cat still being alive I always got the same reply, a big “Yes!”
Trusting my instincts, the information coming in and the fact that I have brought many other animals home safely I “stuck to my guns” and was successful in relay accurate information as to the animals whereabouts and condition.

When one is dealing with a missing animal it is important that we do not assume what has happened until proof has been brought forward. In cases where the animal has passed, frequently the animal’s body is no longer available to be recovered – as in eaten by coyotes or other animals. In some cases the animal’s body is unrecoverable without valiant efforts such as recovering a body that has been swept out to sea or that has gotten lost in the wilderness with very little in the way of landmarks and roads to guide a recovery.

Another type of case where a physical body recovery is not possible is where the animal chooses to shield us from the difficulty of their passing. If a passing was tragic, such as being hit by a vehicle, your animal may not wish to allow you to view their body in such a state. By preventing you from seeing this, they are protecting you, and themselves from having to be further reminded of the incident that was responsible for their passing.

If I am unable to reunite you with your animal, or if I am unable to lead you to their remains, I can still provide closure.

Recently I was chatting with a dog who had passed some time ago. The person never really had closure, the animal “disappeared” while he was still living at home with his parents. His folks had put his dog down and did not have the decency to tell him the truth of what had taken place. When the dog came through there was a wealth of personal details regarding favorite memories, past injuries, specific life events and even the location where he had lived with this dog was brought forward. While not a “missing” animal case this was still closure being brought forward, many years after the events had transpired.

The first 48 hours after an animal goes missing are critical. Many times people resort to an animal communicator (pet psychic) as a last resort, while I believe that it is one of the first people you should call, knowing the right area to search makes all the difference.  Being able to communicate with a scared animal companion may mean the difference between life or death for them. Had I not made contact with the cat in the testimonial above, and had a large volume of water ran through the canal, I can assure you that cat would not be at home right now, instead they would most likely have drowned and never been recovered.

Granted some animals do not wish to come home, when they took off it was not because they were scared, but rather unhappy with home life and seeking to find a new family or try and make it on their own. Some missing animals join packs or feral colonies and sometimes animals just are finding their wild side. There was a book written along those lines by Jack London, “The Call of The Wild.” When an animal chooses to leave, or while out on their own, decides to try and make it by themselves, there is not much I can do.

If you are a concerned individual, but not the primary party tied to a high profile case, please understand the following; I only work missing animal and missing persons investigations when working directly with the immediate family involved or the lead law enforcement agency involved. You may alert the parties involved as to my services, you may pay for my services, however I will not work any case that I am not in direct contact with the principal parties involved.

I do not provide my services unsolicited, nor do I have a “take” or an “opinion” with regards to any public, high profile cases … yes, I do get called in to work some of them, however not everyone is comfortable with publicly acknowledging the use of a person with my abilities and there is a certain level of discretion and that is expected when involved in such work.

To learn more about my work as an animal communicator and or to book a session, please call 925-360-7469 and or visit www.charlespeden.com.

